The CAS Cadet Corps

Objective

The Cadet Corps has the mission to encourage young people to develop skills and leadership through participating in group activities and training which are beneficial to the development of their mind and body. It aims at nurturing them to become future leaders and responsible citizens, building up their confidence, sense of responsibility, self-discipline and the spirit to serve others.


Vision

To be an outstanding youth uniformed group in Hong Kong.


Mission

To nurture our cadets and facilitate their development into future leaders and responsible citizens by motivating them to participate actively in community service, civic education and discipline training.


Values

To hold the belief in: integrity; spirit of mutual respect and understanding; self-discipline and team spirit and active in community service.


Brief History

The Cadet Corps was established in 1968 as a youth wing under the Civil Aid Service (CAS). Composed of two units, the Corps consisted of a total of 200 boys. As the number of units continued to increase, there are altogether 3,232 boys and girls in 64 platoons under 4 companies in Hong Kong, Kowloon and New Territories. The Corps, which has all along been a uniformed group emphasising discipline training and social service, is fully subsidized by the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government.


Training & Activities

The Corps offers a good mix of training and activities including assemblies, footdrill, hiking, outings, camping, mountaineering, swimming, life-saving, boating, sailing, challenging activities of the Hong Kong Award for Young People, etc.

The CAS Headquarters also organises numerous all-round training classes for the cadets every year on first aid, basic rescue, crowd management, flag-raising, life-saving, canoeing, artistic cycling, rock climbing, musical instrument performance and so on. These enable cadets to acquire various extracurricular knowledge and skills.

The CAS also arranges competitions and tournaments on footdrill, camping, orienteering, etc which serve not only as chances for cadets to strive for excellence but also as chances to promote friendship among members of different teams. What is more, national education and mainland exchange activities are conducted to increase their understanding on the motherland. The cadets can choose freely from the great varieties of classes and activities according to their own interest and time available. Outstanding cadets may be promoted to Senior Cadets, Deputy Cadet Leaders, Cadet Leaders and even Senior Cadet Leaders.


Applicants should:
  1. be aged 12 or above but under 16;
  2. be a Hong Kong Identity Card holder; and
  3. have obtained from his/her parent or guardian a written consent.

How to join the CAS Cadet Corps

Enrolment applications are accepted all year round. Completed enrolment forms with written consent from parents or guardians should reach Office, 4/F, CAS Headquarters, 8 To Wah Road, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon by post. Enrolment Form (CAS103 (Rev. 2016)) can be obtained through the following channels:

  1. the Civil Aid Service's website;
  2. By fax at 2576 3021; or
  3. E-mail at: casenq@cas.gov.hk.

Applicants are also welcome to attend the walk in interviews along with their HKID cards and completed enrolment forms at CAS Headquarters on recruitment days. Please refer to the following recruitment dates for details.

For enquiries, please call 3651 9377 or 3651 9375 during office hours.


Cadet Recruitment Schedule 2017(Chinese Version Only)

INFORMATION:
CAS Cadet Corps Leaflet (PDF 3.5MB)
CAS Cadet Corps Application for Enrollment
(PDF 1.6MB)

NOTES:
Please download and install the Adobe Acrobt Reader first to read the PDF files.
  adobe_reader



 
  2017 ©  | Important Notice Privacy Policy
Last Revision Date: 01/08/2017

民安队少年团

宗旨

民安队少年团成立的宗旨,是鼓励青少年透过参与有益身心的羣体活动和训练, 学习有用的技能和领导才能,籍此建立他们的自信心、责任感、自律和服务精神 ,从而培育他们成为未来领袖及负责任的公民。


理想

成为香港一支优秀的青少年制服团体。


使命

透过鼓励少年团员积极参与社会服务、公民教育及纪律训练,培育他们成为未来领袖和负责任的公民。


信念

我们坚守以下信念: 秉持诚信、尊重包容、自律合羣和积极服务。


发展简介

民安队少年团是民众安全服务队属下一个青少年单位,在一九六八年成立,当时只有两个支队及男团员 200 名。随着少年团支队的数目不断增加目前少年团共有四个中队,下设 64 个分队,分布港岛、九龙及新界,共有男女团员 3232 人。少年团是一支着重纪律培训及服务社会的青少年制服队伍,经费由香港特别行政 区政府全数资助。


训练及活动

少年团的训练及活动多姿多采 ,包括每周集会、步操、远足、旅 行、露营、攀山、游泳、拯溺、划艇、风帆,以及香港青年奖励计划的各项个人挑战活动等。

民安队总部每年亦为少年团举办各类训练班,例如急救、初级抢救、人群管理、拯溺、独木舟训练、花式单车、攀石、乐器演奏、升旗等,让团员学习多种课外知识和技能。民安队也经常举行步操比赛、营兿、越野定向比赛等,除互相切磋技术外,亦可增进各队之间的友谊。另外,民安队亦不时举办国民教育及内地交流活动,增强团员对国家的认识。团员可因应自己的时间及兴趣,选择参加不同的课程及活动。表现优异的团员可晋升为高级团员、副少年领袖、少年领袖及高级少年领袖。


申请资格

  1. 年满十二岁但未满十六岁;
  2. 持有香港身份证;以及
  3. 获得家长或监护人的书面同意。

如何加入民安队少年团

民安队少年团全年均接受登记加入的申请。填妥的申请表格须经家长或监护人签署,并以邮寄方式交回九龙油麻地渡华路8号民众安全服务队总部四楼纪录室。申请表格(CAS103 (Rev. 2016))可从以下途径索取:


  1. 从民安队网页下载;
  2. 传真至2576 3021;或
  3. 电邮至casenq@cas.gov.hk

申请人亦可于招募日带同个人身份证及填妥的表格亲临民安队总部面试。详情请参阅下列招募日期。

如有查询,请于办公时间致电3651 93773651 9375


相关资讯:
少年团简介
(PDF 3.5MB)
少年团登记加入申请表 (PDF 1.6MB)

相关资讯:
阅读PDF格式档案,请先下载及安装有关软件
  To Get Adobe Reader


 


少年团招募海报 2017
 
  2017 © | 重要告示 私隐政策 最后更新于: 2017年8月1日