Mountain Search and Rescue Company

The CAS MSaR have been shouldering the search and rescue tasks in the mountains since 1967. The tasks include searching and rescuing people who get lost or are missing in hiking and mountain activities.

Members of the MSaR are auxiliary members. They have an establishment of 83 and 163 mountain rescuers respectively who have received formal training in mountain search and rescue. The operational base of the MSaR is situated at the CAS Headquarters. Members of MSaR render their stand-by duty between 1330 hrs and 2130 hrs on Sundays and public holidays.

The MSaR are very busy in autumn and winter, particularly on weekends, Sundays and public holidays for the mountain rescue call-out operations. The call-outs are mainly initiated by either the Police or the Fire Services Department. Sometimes, the public also forward their requests direct to the MSaR for assistance.

"The CAS MSaR - always ready to help mountaineers in need" is the motto of the Company. Over the past thirty years, the MSaR has been upholding this belief and will surely adhere to this in giving a helping hand to those in danger.

 

Mountain Safety Promotion Activities
.Promting Mountain Safe

Mountain Search and Rescue Training
.Mountain Search & Recue

 
  2013 ©  | Important Notice Privacy Policy
Last Revision Date: 27.06.2013

民安隊山嶺搜救中隊
簡介

民安隊山嶺搜救中隊的前身為攀山搶救隊,該隊自一九六七年成立以來,便肩負起本港的山嶺搜救任務,包括搜索及拯救在山嶺遠足活動中被困或失蹤的人士。

山嶺搜救中隊隊員都是輔助人員,其長官及隊員的編制人數分別為83人及163人,隊內每位成員均曾接受正式的山嶺搜索及拯救訓練。該隊總部及行動基地設於九龍油麻地渡華路八號,山嶺搜救中隊隊員須於星期日及公眾假期下午一時三十分至晚上九時三十分輪值侯命。

山嶺搜救中隊每年在秋、冬兩季出動次數較為頻密,尤以假日及週末為甚。拯救行動大部分由警方、消防處或其他有關政府部門發出動員通知,但偶爾亦有市民直接要求該中隊出動協助。

山嶺搜救中隊的座右銘是「攀山越領,拯救險困,時刻候命,服務社群」。成立三十多年來,該隊伍一直以此為己任,未來亦會繼續堅守這精神,向陷於險困的人士伸出救援之手。

推廣攀山活動
.推廣攀山活動

山嶺搜救訓練
.山嶺搜救訓練

 

 
  2013 © | 重要告示 私隱政策 最後更新於: 2013年6月27日